About & History

Since the early 1990s, Campaign’s Agency of the Year awards have existed to recognise inspiring leadership, management excellence, outstanding business performance, and overall achievements in advertising and brand communications.

With results tabulated by PwC, it is the only programme to honour agency excellence at both a local and regional level.

The awards are open to all media, advertising, creative, digital, PR, independent and specialist agencies from across the Asia Pacific region and within the UK, and our EMEA scheme is open to all types of agency networks who have offices in 3 or more locations across the region.

In 2020, having launched the Agency of the Year awards in both EMEA and the US, Campaign then launched a Global scheme, open to all individual agencies worldwide, with the same categories and judging criteria. Running alongside our local AOY schemes, the Globals now provide agencies with a chance to compete on a global stage. For more information please visit our dedicated AOY Globals website.

Key Information

Key Dates

Shortlist Announcement:
Monday, 14 November 2022

Awards Presentation Events:
Greater China & Japan/Korea:
Early December: TBC (Hong Kong)
South Asia:
Early December 2022 (Mumbai)

ANZ, Southeast Asia, Asia Pacific & Network: 7 December 2022 (Singapore)

Entry Fees

Early Bird Entry Fee:
HK$3,370 (People)
HK$4,150 (Agency/Brand)

Standard Entry Fee:
HK$4,100 (People)
HK$4,900 (Agency/Brand)

Final Entry Fee:
HK$4,600 (People)
HK$5,500 (Agency/Brand)

Eligibility Period

1 October 2021 – 30 September 2022

  • All entries must relate to achievements ONLY during the eligibility period.
  • Written entries which do not focus on the eligibility period but include achievements outside the review period will be disqualified.
  • Campaign reserves the right to reject work it feels does not comply with the spirit of the awards.

Global Agency of the Year

Campaign‘s Global Agency of the Year Awards are like no other awards. These awards recognize talent, creativity and effectiveness but also consider a range of additional measures, such as new business performance, thought-leadership, innovation, culture and values, to recognise the very best all-round performers on the globe.

Key Dates

Early Bird Entry Deadline:
Friday, 13 January 2023

Standard Entry Deadline:
Monday, 6 February 2023

Shortlists Announcement:
27 March 2023

Winners Announcement:
April 2023

Entry Fees

Early Bird Entry Fee:
£590 +VAT

Standard Entry Fee:
£690 +VAT

Contact Us

Awards Enquiry: Global AOY Asia Team Email: globalaoy@haymarket.asia

Zamir Khan Director of Awards & Training Events, Asia Email: Zamir.Khan@haymarket.asia

Global Team (UK) Monika Raithel Senior Event Manager Email: monika.raithel@haymarket.asia

To find out more about the individual Agency of the Year schemes, please select from the below:


The agency of the Year awards offer industry suppliers the chance to target the heart of the industry across Asia, EMEA and the UK. The awards have an outstanding reputation within their local markets and are entered by agencies of all sizes and specialities.

Partnership allows strong branding and networking opportunities, and a chance to build your brand in the hearts and minds of the most influential agencies.

For marketing and partnership opportunities please contact:

Richard Fahy
Commercial Director, Campaign Asia-Pacific
Email: richard.fahy@haymarket.asia


To demonstrate Campaign Agency of the Year’s commitment to transparent and accurate results, the award process includes PwC as Process Integrity Partner.

PwC is responsible for confirming due process in three stages: online judging; second round online judging; and reporting of results.

To assist in confirming due process in the rounds of online judging, judges’ score sheets will also be sent directly to PwC, in addition to the raw data provided by the Organiser.

Contact Us